Warning: Use of undefined constant ddsg_language - assumed 'ddsg_language' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /nfs/c04/h01/mnt/164806/domains/aspp.com/html/wp-content/plugins/sitemap-generator/sitemap-generator.php on line 45
PRESIDENT'S CORNER JANUARY 2011 - American Society of Picture Professionals


2011 is starting out to be a banner year for the ASPP! We are re-energized by a National Board with many new faces. Starting in New England, we are delighted to have Debra LaKind and Jennifer Riley join us as Co-Presidents. They both see lots of growth for their Chapter in the year ahead. Heading up the New York Chapter, Dayna Bealy and Jessica Moon are already planning an ambitious year of programming. Taking over from our very capable DC/South Board, we welcome Lori Epstein and Larry Levin who are also busy looking at events for 2011. And way out West, Mark Ippolito is taking the reins from Danita Delimont in Seattle while Ellen Herbert will continue to anchor Los Angeles. Also continuing as Co-Presidents in the Midwest are George Sinclair and Wendy Zieger.

The ASPP has also been expanding on a regional level with Sub-Chapters growing in several other cities and states. Our current Regional Vice President roster includes Mike Kahn (Bay Area), Julie Caruso (Minnesota), Sid Hastings (Missouri), Mandy Groszko (Ohio) and Paul Henning (Wisconsin). And we’re headed North too. The National Board approved establishing a Canadian Chapter last October and we’ve been reaching out to potential Board members there. We may have to change our name to the NASPP (North American Society of Picture Professionals).

Finally, a big thanks to our National Board members who are continuing in their roles. They include Holly Marshall (Vice President), Mary Fran Loftus (Treasurer), Maggie Hunt (Membership) and Sid Hastings (Secretary). We also have a newly created Board level position for Technology which is being Co-Chaired by Ceclila de Querol and Sam Merrell, previously Co-Presidents of the New York Chapter. Jain and I look forward to working with all of you in the year ahead.

Michael Masterson, ASPP National President
michaeldmasterson@gmail.comThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
(213) 760-1176